Skip to content

Advising

Director of Graduate Advising

Prof. Shyam Karrah
skarrah@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.907
Phone: (972) 883-4197

CS Graduate Academic Advisors

Prof. Tim Farage
tfarage@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.609
Phone: (972) 883-4836

Prof. Pushpa Kumar
pkumar@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 4.407
Phone: (972) 883-6904

Prof. Richard Min
richard.min@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 4.609
Phone: (972) 883-4522

CS Graduate Support Staff

All current Ph.D., M.S., M.S.-Thesis, RA and TA students and those who have applied to the graduate CS program should contact:

Emily L. Donaldson (M.S. students last names ending A-J)
Degree Plan Evaluator I
eldonaldson@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.905
Phone: (972) 883-4278

Rachel Spataro (M.S. students last names K-P)
Degree Plan Evaluator I
rachel.spataro@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.906
Phone: (972) 883-4194

Eric Moden (M.S. students last names Q-Z)
Degree Plan Evaluator III
eric.moden@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.904
Phone: (972) 883-4705

Douglas Hyde (Ph.D. students last names A-Z)
Degree Plan Evaluator III
dhyde@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.908B
Phone: (972) 883-6612

Tentative two-year course schedule