Skip to content

Advising

Director of Graduate Advising

Prof. Shyam Karrah
skarrah@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.907
Phone: (972) 883-4197

CS Graduate Academic Advisors

Prof. Tim Farage
tfarage@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.609
Phone: (972) 883-4836

Prof. Pushpa Kumar
pkumar@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 4.407
Phone: (972) 883-6904

Prof. Laurie Thompson
Laurie.Thompson@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.610
Phone: (972) 883-6326

CS Graduate Support Staff

All current Ph.D., M.S., M.S.-Thesis, RA and TA students and those who have applied to the graduate CS program should contact:

Emily L. Donaldson (CS_MS last names ending in A-J)
Degree Plan Evaluator II
eldonaldson@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.905
Phone: (972) 883-4278

Rachel Spataro (CS_MS last names ending in K-P and all SE_MS)
Degree Plan Evaluator II
rachel.spataro@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.906
Phone: (972) 883-4194

Eric Moden (CS_MS last names ending in Q-T and all IA Track)
Degree Plan Evaluator III
eric.moden@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.904
Phone: (972) 883-4705

Douglas Hyde ( All PhD, PhD as MS, and MS with Thesis)
Degree Plan Evaluator III
dhyde@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.908B
Phone: (972) 883-6612

Jesus Mata
Degree Plan Evaluator II (CS_MS last names ending in U-Z)
Office: ECSS 3.902
Phone: (972) 883-6175
Jesus.Mata@utdallas.edu

Nirmala Manalan
Degree Plan Evaluator II
Office: ECSS 3.903
Phone: (972) 883-4216
Nirmala.Manalan@utdallas.edu

Tentative two-year course schedule