Skip to content

Graduate Advising

Please contact the advisor assigned to you. To find out who is your advisor, click here.

Director of Graduate Advising

Prof. Jorge Cobb
cobb@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 4.208
Phone: (972) 883-2479

CS Graduate Academic Advisors

Prof. Tim Farage
tfarage@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.609
Phone: (972) 883-4836

Prof. Pushpa Kumar
pkumar@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 4.407
Phone: (972) 883-6904

Prof. Laurie Thompson
Laurie.Thompson@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.610
Phone: (972) 883-6326

CS Graduate Support Staff

Please contact the graduate support staff assigned to you. To find out who to contact, click here.

Emily L. Donaldson
Degree Plan Evaluator II
eldonaldson@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.905
Phone: (972) 883-4278

Kirsten Fowler
Degree Plan Evaluator II
Office: ECSS 3.904
Phone: (972) 883-4194
Kirsten.Fowler@UTDallas.edu

Eric Moden
Degree Plan Evaluator III
eric.moden@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 3.908B
Phone: (972) 883-4705

Douglas Hyde
Degree Plan Evaluator III
dhyde@utdallas.edu
Office: ECSS 4.801
Phone: (972) 883-6612

Richard Klug
Degree Plan Evaluator II
Office: ECSS 3.903
Phone: (972) 883-2427
Richard.Klug@UTDallas.edu

Tentative two-year course schedule

Department of Computer Science