Skip to content

Industry Advisory Council

The UT Dallas Computer Science Industry Advisory Council (IAC) provides programmatic guidance over the activities of the Computer Science Department which includes the Cyber Security Research and Education Institute and the Center of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity.  The council consists of local and national industry professionals who provide a connection between the department and the local community.  The CS Industry Advisory Council meets at least annually and the minutes of such meetings are kept on file in the Office of the Department Head of Computer Science.

IAC Members include:

  • James Adams
    Senior Manager
    Tyler Tech
  • Abhi Bansal
    Systems Lifecycle Management & Shared Services
  • Victor Fishman
    Executive Director
    Texas Research Alliance
  • Rachit Gupta
    Vice President
    Vista Energy
  • Bernard S. Hirsch
    Director, Software Development
  • Biji John
    Director of Cyber ​​Security Engineering
  • Alex Mills
    Senior Software Engineer
  • Shrinath Parikh
    Cloud Transformation Leader
    Amazon Web Services (AWS)
  • Mohammed Tanveer
    Technical Ops Manager
    Amazon (AWS)
  • Scott Watters
    Director of Product Management
    Luminator Technology Group
Department of Computer Science