Skip to content

CS TA / RA

NameEmail
Abdeljaber, Luay
Luay.Abdeljaber@utdallas.edu
Aggarwal, Alakh
Alakh.Aggarwal@utdallas.edu
Allu, Sai Haneesh
SaiHaneesh.Allu@UTDallas.edu
Alsarra, Sultan Mohammed H.
Sultan.Alsarra@utdallas.edu
Alatrash, Naif
Naif.Alatrash@utdallas.edu
Alshammary, Mitha Habeeb
Mitha.Alshammary@UTDallas.edu
Alshomar, Ahmad
Ahmad.Alshomar@UTDallas.edu
Bansal, Rishita
Rishita@utdallas.edu
Bin Munir, Muhaimin
Muhaimin.BinMunir@UTDallas.edu
Birashk, Amin
Amin.Birashk@utdallas.edu
Birsan, Vlad
Vlad.Birsan@UTDallas.edu
Cai, Yuchen
Yuchen.Cai@utdallas.edu
Celiktug, Mestan Firat
MestanFirat.Celiktug@utdallas.edu
Challa, Bharath Challa
bxc200008@utdallas.edu
Chen, Tiantian
Tiantian.Chen@utdallas.edu
Chen, Zizhao
Zizhao.Chen2@UTDallas.edu
Cheng, Chun Hin (Jerry)
ChunHin.Cheng@UTDallas.edu
Chung, Yu-Yen
Yu-Yen.Chung@utdallas.edu
Dakshit, Sagnik
sdakshit@utdallas.edu
Dakshit, Sristi
sdakshit@utdallas.edu
Dasgupta, Sopam
Sopam.Dasgupta@utdallas.edu
Das, Souvik
souvikdas95@utdallas.edu
Delaram, Zeinab
Zeinab.Delaram@UTDallas.edu
Deniz, Omer Faruk
OmerFaruk.Deniz@UTDallas.edu
Dhulipala, Hridya
Hridya.Dhulipala@UTDallas.edu
Garg, Priyanshi
Priyanshi.Garg@utdallas.edu
Golivand Darvishvand, Fateme
Fateme.GolivandDarvishvand@UTDallas.edu
Hagpanah, Mohammadreza
mxh172930@utdallas.edu
Hossen, MD Helal
MdHelal.Hossen@UTDallas.edu
Hsu, Chih-Wei
Chih-Wei.Hsu@UTDallas.edu
Irtiza, Saquib Irtiza
Saquib.Irtiza@utdallas.edu
Islam, MD Shihabul
Md.Shihabul.Islam@utdallas.edu
Jiang, Kai
Kai.Jiang@utdallas.edu
Kamal, Minhas
Minhas.Kamal@UTDallas.edu
Khant, Aaditya Arunkumar
Aaditya.Khant@UTDallas.edu
Khargonkar, Ninad Arun
NinadArun.Khargonkar@UTDallas.edu
Kimbrell, Keegan Michael
Keegan.Kimbrell@utdallas.edu
Kobayashi, Hideo
Hideo.Kobayashi@utdallas.edu
Kolluri, Kirthy
Kirthy.Kolluri@utdallas.edu
Lam, Tan Duc
Tan.Lam@utdallas.edu
Lee, Jaeseong
Jaeseong.Lee@UTDallas.edu
Lee, Yi-Hui
Yi-Hui.Lee@utdallas.edu
Li, CongZhou
Congzhou.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Dongcheng
dxl170030@utdallas.edu
Li, Ruosen
Ruosen.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Shengjie
Shengjie.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Shuo
Shuo.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Xiao
Xiao.Li@utdallas.edu
Liu, Ximeng
Ximeng.Liu@utdallas.edu
Maadugundu, Meghana Spurthi
MeghanaSpurthi.Maadugundu@UTDallas.edu
Majee, Anay
Anay.Majee@UTDallas.edu
Malouf, Brian Dennis
Brian.Malouf@utdallas.edu
Mohan, Sudharssan Thanam
Sudharssan.ThanamMohan@UTDallas.edu
Mukherjee, Kunal
Kunal.Mukherjee@utdallas.edu
P, Jishnu Jaykumar
Jishnu.P@UTDallas.edu
Patterson, Zachary Joeseph
Zach.Patterson@UTDallas.edu
Pham, Truong Quang
Truong.Pham@UTDallas.edu
Prabhakar, Nikilesh
Nikhilesh.Prabhakar@UTDallas.edu
Rath, Avilash Sarthak
Avilash.Rath@UTDallas.edu
Rathnasuriya, Ravishka Shemal
Ravishka.Rathnasuriya@utdallas.edu
Sengupta, Sthitadhi
Sthitadhi.Sengupta@utdallas.edu
Sidheekh, Sahil
Sahil.Sidheekh@UTDallas.edu
Singh, Ranveer
Ranveer.Singh@utdallas.edu
Singhal, Yatharth
Yatharth.Singhal@utdallas.edu
Song, Zihe
Zihe.Song@utdallas.edu
Teo, Ka Yaw
Ka.Teo@utdallas.edu
Vasireddy, Siva Sai Nagender
SivaSaiNagender.Vasireddy@utdallas.edu
Wang, Guanghua
Guanghua.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Ningna
Ningna.Wang@UTDallas.edu
Wang, Wenting
Wenting.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Yigong
YXW158830@utdallas.edu
Weinzierl, Maxwell
MAW150130@utdallas.edu
Wiedemeier, Joshua
jdw170000@utdallas.edu
Xu, Ouyang
oxu@utdallas.edu
Yasmeen, Arowa
Arowa.Yasmeen@UTDallas.edu
Zhang, Qifan
Qifan.Zhang@UTDallas.edu

 

NameEmail
Abdeen, Basel
Basel.Abdeen@UTDallas.edu
Akbar, Khandakar
KhandakarAshrafi.Akbar@UTDallas.edu
Alatrash, Naif
Naif.Alatrash@utdallas.edu
Alshammary, Mitha
Mitha.Alshammary@UTDallas.edu
Amato, James
James.Amato@UTDallas.edu
Arya, Shivvrat
sxa180157@utdallas.edu
Ashtiani, Omeed
omeed.ashtiani@utdallas.edu
Beck, Nathan Alexander
Nathan.Beck@utdallas.edu
Chen, Simin
Simin.Chen@UTDallas.edu
Chung, Yu-Yen Yu-Yen.Chung@utdallas.edu
Dakshit, Sagnik
sdakshit@utdallas.edu
Dong, Hailiang
Hailiang.Dong@utdallas.edu
Enoch, Julian
Julian.Enoch@utdallas.edu
Feng, Mi
Feng.Mi@utdallas.edu
Fisher, Dakota James
djf180000@utdallas.edu
Ganesan, Aparna
Aparna.Ganesan@UTDallas.edu
Guo, Hung-Jui
Hung-Jui.Guo@UTDallas.edu
Guo, Jinghui
Jinghui.Guo@utdallas.edu
Guo, Junfeng
Junfeng.Guo@UTDallas.edu
Halim, Sadaf Md
SadafMd.Halim@UTDallas.edu
Haque, Mirazul
Mirazul.Haque@utdallas.edu
Hatfield, Cody Robert
cxh124730@utdallas.edu
Hogue, Steven
ditzley@utdallas.edu
Hoffman, Timothy
timothy.hoffman@utdallas.edu
Hosseini, Seyyed
SeyyedMohammadsaleh.Hosseini@utdallas.edu
Hu, Yibo
Yibo.Hu@utdallas.edu
Huang, Yongtao
Huang.Yongtao@utdallas.edu
Joslin, Matthew
Matthew.Joslin@utdallas.edu
Karanam, Bhagirath Athres
athresh.karanam@utdallas.edu
Khanure, Divya
Divya.Khanure@UTDallas.edu
Killamsetty, Krishnateja
Krishnateja.Killamsetty@UTDallas.edu
Klimenko, Georgyi
gik140030@utdallas.edu
Kokel, Harsha
hkokel@utdallas.edu
Komaragiri, Vasundhara
vasundhara.komaragiri@utdallas.edu
Kong, Zelun
Zelun.Kong@utdallas.edu
Kothawade, Suraj
Suraj.Kothawade@UTDallas.edu
Kozuch, Mary Grace
Mary.Kozuch@UTDallas.edu
Lee, Jaeseong
Jaeseong.Lee@UTDallas.edu
Li, Changbin
Changbin.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Xiangci
Xiangci.Li@UTDallas.edu
Li, Xiaodi
xiaodi.li@utdallas.edu
Lu, Jiashuai
jslu@utdallas.edu
Lu, Yangxiao
Yangxiao.Lu@UTDallas.edu
Lundquist, Gilmore
grl082000@utdallas.edu
Miao, Miao
Miao.Miao@UTDallas.edu
Mordahl, Austin
Austin.Mordahl@utdallas.edu
Ocampo, Gerardo
godiaz@utdallas.edu
Ou, Yuzhe
Yuzhe.Ou@utdallas.edu
Patterson, Zach
Zach.Patterson@UTDallas.edu
Peddi, Rohith
Rohith.Peddi@UTDallas.edu
Perry, Jonathan James
jperry@utdallas.edu
Rajeasekharan, Abhiramon
axr200004@utdallas.edu
Spear, Caleb
Spear.Spear@UTDallas.edu
Wang, Chengen
cxw190008@utdallas.edu
Wang, Haokun
Haokun.Wang@UTDallas.edu
Wang, Haoliang
Haoliang.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Hauduo
hxw180009@utdallas.edu
Wang, Jikai
jikai.wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Tianhao
Tianhao.Wang@UTDallas.edu
Wang, Xian
Xianan.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Zhen
Zhen.Wang2@UTDallas.edu
Wu, Zhouxiang Zhouxiang.Wu@UTDallas.edu
Yadav, Ankur
Ankur.Yadav@UTDallas.edu
Yadavally, Aashish
Aashish.Yadavally@UTDallas.edu
Yan, Siwen
Siwen.Yan@utdallas.edu
Yu, Linlin
Linlin.Yu@UTDallas.edu
Zamani, Mahmoud
mxz173130@utdallas.edu
Zeng, Yankai
Yankai.Zeng@UTDallas.edu
Zhang, Chenxu
Chenxu.Zhang@UTDallas.edu
Zhang, Zenong
zenong@utdallas.edu
Zhou, Ying
Ying.Zhou@UTDallas.edu

Teaching and Research Assistantships

Teaching Assistantships (TA’s) and Research Assistantships (RA’s) are different types of graduate assistantships offered to students as a means to receive the financial support necessary to commit to their academic programs. Students must be enrolled in a minimum of 9 hours (in the long semester) and must be in good academic standing each semester they are appointed. TA and RA appointments are meant to provide students with invaluable experiences in teaching, research and other scholarly activities as well as allowing students to engage in an optimal full-time graduate school experience.

Teaching Assistants:

Graduate Student TA’s are employed a maximum of 20 hours per week to help meet the instructional needs of the university. The Graduate TA, under the direction of an assigned faculty member, will aid in the teaching of one or more courses. TA’s are paid from departmental funds, appointments and reappointments are subject to several factors and are on a semester-by-semester basis.

Research Assistants:

Graduate Student RA’s are employed a maximum of 20 hours per week and are focused on assisting the research efforts of their faculty mentor in a way that relates to the student’s educational objectives. Research Assistants are typically paid from individual research awards or from externally funded contracts and grants. The Principal Investigator of the award will direct and supervise the RA’s research activities. Appointments and reappointments are subject to several factors and are on a semester-by- semester basis.

As new TAs and RAs, students take on multiple roles in the university. First, as employees, they are responsible for issues such as compliance, rules of conduct, regulation, and appropriate human resource procedures. Second, as new graduate students, learning about available resources can assist in the challenges of juggling the work of teaching and research with the demands of graduate school. Finally, in new professional roles of teachers and researchers, graduate students will learn about dealing with students, structuring learning experiences, cultural issues in a multi-cultured university, and faculty expectations of TAs/RAs.

If you are interested in obtaining a CS/SE Teaching or Research Assistantship, contact UT CS Director of Graduate Education, Professor Jorge Cobb (cobb@utdallas.edu). For more information see TA/RA responsibilities and policies, and the graduate catalog.

Other ResourcesExplore the links below for various internal and external resources related to teaching and research:

Department of Computer Science