Skip to content

CS TA / RA

NameEmail
Abdeljaber, Luay
Luay.Abdeljaber@utdallas.edu
Aggarwal, Alakh
Alakh.Aggarwal@utdallas.edu
Alsarra, Sultan Mohammed H.
Sultan.Alsarra@utdallas.edu
Bateni, Soroush
soroush@utdallas.edu
Beck, Nathan Alexander
Nathan.Beck@utdallas.edu
Bhardwaj, Ayush
Ayush.Bhardwaj@utdallas.edu
Birashk, Amin
Amin.Birashk@utdallas.edu
Cai, Yuchen
Yuchen.Cai@utdallas.edu
Celiktug, Mestan Firat
MestanFirat.Celiktug@utdallas.edu
Chen, Simin
Simin.Chen@utdallas.edu
Chen, Tiantian
Tiantian.Chen@utdallas.edu
Chen, Zizhao
Zizhao.Chen2@UTDallas.edu
Chung, Yu-Yen
Yu-Yen.Chung@utdallas.edu
Dakshit, Sagnik
sdakshit@utdallas.edu
Dasgupta, Sopam
Sopam.Dasgupta@utdallas.edu
Delaram, Zeinab
Zeinab.Delaram@UTDallas.edu
Deniz, Omer Faruk
OmerFaruk.Deniz@UTDallas.edu
Dhoked, Sahil
Sahil.Dhoked@utdallas.edu
Fandino, Juan Manuel Florez
JFlorez@utdallas.edu
Garg, Priyanshi
Priyanshi.Garg@utdallas.edu
Guo, Jinghui
Jinghui.Guo@utdallas.edu
Hagpanah, Mohammadreza
Mohammadreza.Haghpanah@utdallas.edu
Hatfield, Cody Robert
CXH124730@utdallas.edu
Hsu, Chih-Wei
Chih-Wei.Hsu@UTDallas.edu
Huang, Hongyao
HHuang@utdallas.edu
Irtiza, Saquib
Saquib.Irtiza@utdallas.edu
Jiang, Kai
Kai.Jiang@utdallas.edu
Khargonkar, Ninad Arun
NinadArun.Khargonkar@UTDallas.edu
Kobayashi, Hideo
Hideo.Kobayashi@utdallas.edu
Kolluri, Kirthy
Kirthy.Kolluri@utdallas.edu
Lam, Tan Duc
Tan.Lam@utdallas.edu
Lee, Yi-Hui
Yi-Hui.Lee@utdallas.edu
Li, Changbin
Changbin.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, CongZhou
Congzhou.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Dongcheng
dxl170030@utdallas.edu
Li, Ruosen
Ruosen.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Shengjie
Shengjie.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Shuo
Shuo.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Xiao
Xiao.Li@utdallas.edu
Li, Yufei
Yufei.Li@utdallas.edu
Liu, Dongpeng
Dongpeng.Liu@utdallas.edu
Liu, Ximeng
Ximeng.Liu@utdallas.edu
Lu, Yangxiao
Yangxiao.Lu@utdallas.edu
Malouf, Brian Dennis
Brian.Malouf@utdallas.edu
Miao, Miao
Miao.Miao@utdallas.edu
Mohan, Sudharssan Thanam
Sudharssan.ThanamMohan@UTDallas.edu
Mukherjee, Kunal
Kunal.Mukherjee@utdallas.edu
Nguyen, Son Van
sonnguyen@utdallas.edu
Ocampo Diaz, Gerardo
GoDiaz@utdallas.edu
Padalkar, Parth
Parth.Padalkar@utdallas.edu
Peddi, Rohith
Rohith.Peddi@utdallas.edu
Rajasekharan, Abhiramon
Abhiramon.Rajasekharan@utdallas.edu
Rathnasuriya, Ravishka
Ravishka.Rathnasuriya@utdallas.edu
Ricks, Brian
absolutefunk@utdallas.edu
Sengupta, Sthitadhi
Sthitadhi.Sengupta@utdallas.edu
Singh, Ranveer
Ranveer.Singh@utdallas.edu
Singhal, Yatharth
Yatharth.Singhal@utdallas.edu
Song, Zihe
Zihe.Song@utdallas.edu
Teo, Ka Yaw
Ka.Teo@utdallas.edu
Tian, Zijing
ZXT140530@utdallas.edu
Tran, Trung Hieu
TrungHieu.Tran@utdallas.edu
Vasireddy, Siva Sai Nagender
SivaSaiNagender.Vasireddy@utdallas.edu
Veloso de Andrade Pinto, Joao Pedro
JoaoPedro.VelosoDeAndradePinto@utdallas.edu
Wang, Guanghua
Guanghua.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Jikai
jikai.wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Wenting
Wenting.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Yigong
YXW158830@utdallas.edu
Weinzierl, Maxwell
MAW150130@utdallas.edu
Yadavally, Aashish
Aashish.Yadavally@utdallas.edu
Yadlapalli, Yaswanth
Yaswanth.Yadlapalli@utdallas.edu
Zeng, Yankai
Yankai.Zeng@utdallas.edu
Zhou, Ying
Ying.Zhou@UTDallas.edu
NameEmail
Abdeen, Basel
Basel.Abdeen@utdallas.edu
Akbar, Khandakar
KhandakarAshrafi.Akbar@utdallas.edu
Arya, Shivvrat
Shivvrat.Arya@utdallas.edu
Ashtiani, Omeed
Omeed.Ashtiani@utdallas.edu
Bansal, Rishita
Rishita@utdallas.edu
Basu, Kinjal
Kinjal.Basu@utdallas.edu
Belavadi, Vibha
VibhaChandramouli.Belavadi@utdallas.edu
Benton, Samuel
Samuel.Benton1@utdallas.edu
Chen, Yuqiao
Yuqiao.Chen@utdallas.edu
Chung, Yu-Yen
Yu-Yen.Chung@utdallas.edu
Dakshit, Sagnik
SDakshit@utdallas.edu
Das, Souvik
Souvik.Das@utdallas.edu
Dong, Hailiang
Hailiang.Dong@utdallas.edu
Dula, Justin Gregory
Justin@utdallas.edu
Enoch, Julian
Julian.Enoch@utdallas.edu
Fisher, Dakota James
DJF180000@utdallas.edu
Ganesan, Aparna
Aparna.Ganesan@utdallas.edu
Guo, Hung-Jui
Hung-Jui.Guo@utdallas.edu
Guo, Junfeng
Junfeng.Guo@utdallas.edu
Halim, Sadaf Md
SadafMd.Halim@utdallas.edu
Haque, Mirazul
Mirazul.Haque@utdallas.edu
Hoffman, Timothy
timothy.hoffman@utdallas.edu
Hosseini, Seyyed Mohammadsaleh
SeyyedMohammadsaleh.Hosseini@utdallas.edu
Hogue, Steven
Ditzley@utdallas.edu
Hu, Yibo
Yibo.Hu@utdallas.edu
Huang, Hongyao
HHuang@utdallas.edu
Huang, Meichen
Meichen.Huang@UTDallas.edu
Huang, Yongtao
Huang.Yongtao@utdallas.edu
Jiang, Tianhao
Tian.Jiang@utdallas.edu
Joslin, Matthew
Matthew.Joslin@utdallas.edu
Karanam, Bhagirath Athres
BXK180004@utdallas.edu
Khargonkar, Ninad Arun
NinadArun.Khargonkar@utdallas.edu
Killamsetty, Krishnateja
Krishnateja.Killamsetty@utdallas.edu
Klimenko, Georgyi
gik140030@utdallas.edu
Kokel, Harsha
HKokel@utdallas.edu
Komaragiri, Vasundhara
vasundhara.komaragiri@utdallas.edu
Kong, Zelun
Zelun.Kong@utdallas.edu
Kothawade, Suraj
Suraj.Kothawade@UTDallas.edu
Lee, Jaeseong
Jaeseong.Lee@utdallas.edu
Lee, Shou-Yu
SXL128630@utdallas.edu
Li, Shuo
Shuo.Li@UTDallas.edu
Li, Xiangci
Xiangci.Li@UTDallas.edu
Li, Xiaodi
xiaodi.li@utdallas.edu
Li, Zexin
Zexin.Li@UTDallas.edu
Lin, Yu
YXL163430@utdallas.edu
Liu, Major
Major.Liu@utdallas.edu
Lu, Jiashuai
JSLU@utdallas.edu
Lundquist, Gilmore
GRL082000@utdallas.edu
Mathur, Saurabh Sanjay
SaurabhSanjay.Mathur@utdallas.edu
Mi, Feng
Feng.Mi@utdallas.edu
Mordahl, Austin
Austin.Mordahl@utdallas.edu
Mukherjee, Kunal
Kunal.Mukherjee@utdallas.edu
Ou, Yuzhe
Yuzhe.Ou@utdallas.edu
Ozarslan, Omer Faruk
Omer@utdallas.edu
Ozdayi, Mustafa
Mustafa.Ozdayi@utdallas.edu
Patterson, Zach
Zach.Patterson@UTDallas.edu
Perry, Jonathan James
JPerry@utdallas.edu
Ricks, Brian
AbsoluteFunk@utdallas.edu
Roy, Chiradeep
CXR161630@utdallas.edu
Shams, Shahab
Shahab.Shams@utdallas.edu
Spear, Caleb
Spear.Spear@UTDallas.edu
Wang, Chengen
Chengen.Wang@UTDallas.edu
Wang, Haokun
Haokun.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Haoliang
Haoliang.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Huaduo
Huaduo.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Ningna
Ningna.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Tianhao
Tianhao.Wang@utdallas.edu
Wang, Xian
XXW161030@utdallas.edu
Wickramasuriya, Shamila
SCW130030@utdallas.edu
Wu, Zhouxiang
Zhouxiang.Wu@utdallas.edu
Yadav, Ankur Rajendra
Ankur.Yadav@utdallas.edu
Yan, Siwen
Siwen.Yan@utdallas.edu
Yu, Linlin
Linlin.Yu@utdallas.edu
Zamani, Mahmoud
MXZ173130@utdallas.edu
Zhang, Chenxu
Chenxu.Zhang@utdallas.edu
Zhang, Qifan
Qifan.Zhang@UTDallas.edu
Zhang, Zenong
zenong@utdallas.edu
Zhao, Xujiang
Xujiang.Zhao@utdallas.edu
Zhiwei, Zhen
Zhiwei.Zhen@UTDallas.edu
Zhou, Ying
Ying.Zhou@utdallas.edu

Teaching and Research Assistantships

Teaching Assistantships (TA’s) and Research Assistantships (RA’s) are different types of graduate assistantships offered to students as a means to receive the financial support necessary to commit to their academic programs. Students must be enrolled in a minimum of 9 hours (in the long semester) and must be in good academic standing each semester they are appointed. TA and RA appointments are meant to provide students with invaluable experiences in teaching, research and other scholarly activities as well as allowing students to engage in an optimal full-time graduate school experience.

Teaching Assistants:

Graduate Student TA’s are employed a maximum of 20 hours per week to help meet the instructional needs of the university. The Graduate TA, under the direction of an assigned faculty member, will aid in the teaching of one or more courses. TA’s are paid from departmental funds, appointments and reappointments are subject to several factors and are on a semester-by-semester basis.

Research Assistants:

Graduate Student RA’s are employed a maximum of 20 hours per week and are focused on assisting the research efforts of their faculty mentor in a way that relates to the student’s educational objectives. Research Assistants are typically paid from individual research awards or from externally funded contracts and grants. The Principal Investigator of the award will direct and supervise the RA’s research activities. Appointments and reappointments are subject to several factors and are on a semester-by- semester basis.

As new TAs and RAs, students take on multiple roles in the university. First, as employees, they are responsible for issues such as compliance, rules of conduct, regulation, and appropriate human resource procedures. Second, as new graduate students, learning about available resources can assist in the challenges of juggling the work of teaching and research with the demands of graduate school. Finally, in new professional roles of teachers and researchers, graduate students will learn about dealing with students, structuring learning experiences, cultural issues in a multi-cultured university, and faculty expectations of TAs/RAs.

If you are interested in obtaining a CS/SE Teaching or Research Assistantship, contact UT CS Director of Graduate Education, Professor Jorge Cobb (cobb@utdallas.edu). For more information see TA/RA responsibilities and policies, and the graduate catalog.

Other ResourcesExplore the links below for various internal and external resources related to teaching and research:

Department of Computer Science