Skip to content

Goldman Sachs Terrace Opening Event Draws a Crowd

More than 200 students and campus leaders from The University of Texas at Dallas gathered in the outdoor courtyard of the Engineering and Computer Science West building to celebrate the grand opening of the Goldman Sachs Terrace on March 28, 2022. Goldman Sachs has sponsored six scholarships for computer science students at the Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science, in addition to sponsoring UT Dallas student organizations including the UTD Women’s Summit, HackUTD and UT Dallas’ chapter of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). The Goldman Sachs Terrace was named at the Jonsson School’s newest building in honor of the company’s contributions toward New Dimensions: the Campaign for UT Dallas.

On April 20, leaders from Mbroh Engineering and UT Dallas will also celebrate the Mbroh Engineering Terrace in honor of several contributions the company has made over the past several months including funding the first endowed scholarship for the Diversity Scholars Program.

All UT Dallas supporters are invited to participate in Comets Giving Days from April 6-7, 2022. Gifts of all sizes are appreciated.

For more information on New Dimensions including naming opportunities at Engineering and Computer Science West, visit

Souce | Jonsson School News


The UT Dallas Computer Science program is one of the largest Computer Science departments in the United States with over 4,000 bachelors-degree students, more than 1,010 master’s students, 140 Ph.D. students,  52 tenure-track faculty members, and 42 full-time senior lecturers, as of Fall 2021. With the University of Texas at Dallas’ unique history of starting as a graduate institution first, the CS Department is built on a legacy of valuing innovative research and providing advanced training for software engineers and computer scientists.

UT Dallas CS Celebrates Class of 2022 at Spring Commencement
Discover Your Computer Science Prowess, Achieve Optimum Employability at the UT Dallas Computer Science Department
Department of Computer Science