Skip to content

Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M

N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Name & Position Info
Alagar, Sridhar
Assistant Professor of Instruction
sridhar@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4161
Arnold, Gordon Leslie
Assistant Professor of Instruction
gordon.arnold@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-7518
Bastani, Farokh B.
Professor and
Excellence in Education Chair
Farokh.Bastani@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2299
Website
Becker, Eric
Assistant Professor of Instruction
eric.becker@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3862
Bereg, Sergey
Associate Professor
besp@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2364
Website
Borazjany, Mehra
Assistant Professor of Instruction
Mehra@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2439
Website
Cankaya, Ebru
Associate Professor of Instruction
ebru.cankaya@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2018
Website
Chandrasekaran, R.
Ashbel Smith Professor
r.chandrasekaran@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2032
Website
Chen, Feng
Associate Professor
feng.chen@utdallas.edu
972-883-6610
Website
Chida, Anjum
Assistant Professor of Instruction
anjum.chida@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6347
Chin, Wei-Pang
Associate Professor of Instruction
wei-pang.chin@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4201
Chitturi, Bhadrachalam
Associate Professor of Instruction
chalam@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2136
Christiansen, Michael
Associate Professor of Instruction
michael.christiansen@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6906
Chung, Lawrence
Associate Professor
Lawrence.Chung@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2178
Website
Cobb, Jorge A.
Associate Professor
cobb@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2479
Website
Cole, John
Associate Professor of Instruction
john.cole@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6353
Website
Daescu, Ovidiu
Professor and
Associate Department Head
ovidiu.daescu@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4196
Website
Davis, Chris Irwin
Associate Professor of Instruction
chrisirwindavis@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3574
Website
Dawande, Milind
Ashbel Smith Professor
milind@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2793
DeGroot, Doug
Professor of Instruction
Doug.DeGroot@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2184
Desmedt, Yvo
Jonsson Distinguished Professor
Yvo.Desmedt@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4536
Website
Dollinger, Scott
Professor of Instruction
smd013000@utdallas.edu
972-883-3880
Doore, Karen
Senior Lecturer
kdoore@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6328
Du, Ding-Zhu
Professor
dzdu@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6615
Website
Erbatur, Serdar
Assistant Professor of Instruction
serdar.erbatur@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3890
Farage, Tim
Professor of Instruction
tfarage@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4836
Website
Farago, Andras
Professor
Andras.Farago@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6885
Website
Feng, Ranran
Assistant Professor of Instruction
rrfeng@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4198
Fishwick, Paul
Professor and
Distinguished Endowed Chair of Arts and Technology
paul.fishwick@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4389
Website
Fox, Kyle
Assistant Professor
kyle.fox@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4168
Website
Gogate, Vibhav
Assosicate Professor
vibhav.gogate@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4245
Website
Goodrum, Richard
Professor of Instruction
Richard.Goodrum@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-8830
Website
Guo, Xiaohu
Professor
xguo@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4723
Website
Gupta, Gopal
Professor, Erik Jonsson Chair
and Department Head
Gopal.Gupta@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4107
Website
Gupta, Neeraj
Assistant Professor of Instruction
neeraj.gupta@utdallas.edu
(972)883-4656
Haas, Zygmunt
Professor and
Distinguished Chair in Computer Science
haas@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3571
Website
Hamlen, Kevin
Professor
See website for email
(972) 883-4724
Website
Hao, Shuang
Assistant Professor
shao@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4164
Website
Harabagiu, Sanda
Professor and
Research Initation Chair
sanda@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4654
Website
Huynh, D.T.
Professor and
Associate Dean for Administration & Finance
huynh@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2169
(972) 883-6810
Website
Iyer, Rishabh
Assistant Professor
Rishabh.Iyer@utdallas.edu
Jee, Kangkook
Assistant Professor
kangkook.jee@utdallas.edu
972-883-3863
Website
Jue, Jason
Professor
Jason.Jue@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4429
Website
Kantarcioglu, Murat
Professor
muratk@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6616
Website
Karami, Gity
Assistant Professor of Instruction
gity.karami@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4204
Karrah, Shyam
Professor of Instruction and
Director of Graduate Studies
Shyam.Karrah@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4197
Website
Khan, Kamran
Assistant Professor of Instruction
kamran.khan@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3892
Khan, Latifur
Professor
Latifur.Khan@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4137
Website
Kumar, Pushpa
Associate Professor of Instruction
pushpa.kumar@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6904
Kunapuli, Gautam
Research Associate Professor
gautam.kunapuli@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4212
Le, Khiem
Assistant Professor of Instruction
Khiem.Le@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6217
Liu, Cong
Assistant Professor
cong.liu@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3572
Website
Marcus, Andrian
Professor
amarcus@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4246
Website
Mazidi, Karen
Assistant Professor of Instruction
karen.mazidi@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3868
Website
McMahan, Timothy
Senior Lecturer
Timothy.McMahan@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4162
Min, Richard
Assistant Professor of Instruction
richard.min@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4522
Website
Mittal, Neeraj
Associate Professor
neerajm@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2347
Website
Moldovan, Dan
Professor
dan.moldovan@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4838
Website
Nagar, Anurag
Assistant Professor of Instruction
Anurag.Nagar@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6345
Natarajan,Sriraam
Associate Professor
Sriraam.Natarajan@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4163
Website
Ng, Vincent
Professor
vince@hlt.utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4581
Website
Nguyen, Nhut
Associate Professor of Instruction
nhut.nguyen@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4521
Website
Nguyen, Tien
Associate Professor
tien.n.nguyen@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3893
Website
Ntafos, Simeon
Professor
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Simeon.Ntafos@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2809
Website
Ouyang, Jessica
Assistant Professor of Instruction
jessica.ouyang@utdallas.edu
(972)-883-4688
Website
Ozbirn, Greg
Professor of Instruction
Greg.Ozbirn@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4725
Website
Page, Ivor P.
Professor
ivor.page@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2160
Website
Paulk, Mark C.
Associate Professor of Instruction
Mark.Paulk@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4839
Website
Perkins, Stephen
Assistant Professor of Instruction
stephen.perkins@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3891
Website
Pervin, William
Professor Emeritus
pervin@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4523
Website
Prabhakaran, B.
Professor
bprabhakaran@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4680
Website
Prakash, Ravi
Professor
Ravi.Prakash@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2289
Website
Raichel, Benjamin
Assistant Professor
benjamin.raichel@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4193
Website
Razo Razo, Miguel
Associate Professor of Instruction
mrazo@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4240
Ruozzi, Nicholas
Assistant Professor
nicholas.ruozzi@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4918
Website
Salazar, Elmer
Assistant Professor of Instruction
elmer.salazar@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2329
Sarac, Kamil
Professor
ksarac@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2337
Website
Satpute, Meghana
Assistant Professor of Instruction
mns086000@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6100
Schweitzer, Haim
Associate Professor
HSchweitzer@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2238
Website
Shields, Charles
Associate Professor of Instruction
charles.shields@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2050
Smith, Jason
Associate Professor of Instruction
Jason.Smith1@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4835
Smith, Klyne
Assistant Professor of Instruction
Klyne.Smith@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4202
Thuraisingham, Bhavani
Louis A. Beecherl Jr. Distinguished Professor
bhavani.thuraisingham@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4738
Website
Thompson, Laurie
Associate Professor of Instruction
Laurie.Thompson@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6326
Truemper, Klaus
Professor Emeritus
klaus.truemper@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2712
Website
Veerasamy, Jeyakesavan
Associate Professor of Instruction
Director of the Center for CS
Education & Outreach (CCSEO)
jeyv@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4241
Website
Venkatesan, S.
Professor
subbarayan.venkatesan@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2452
Website
Vogel, Don G
Associate Professor of Instruction
Don.Vogel@utdallas.edu 
(972) 883-3551
Wei, Shiyi
Assistant Professor
swei@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4167
Willson, James
Assistant Professor of Instruction
jamesk.willsoniii@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6035
Wong, W. Eric
Professor
Director of International Outreach
ewong@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6619
Website
Wu, Weili
Professor
weiliwu@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2194
Website
Yang, Wei
Assistant Professor
wei.yang@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-4173
Website
Yen, I-Ling
Professor
I-Ling.Yen@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6446
Website
Yuruk, Nurcan
Assistant Professor of Instruction
Nurcan.Yuruk@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3575
Zalila-Wenkstern, Rym
Associate Professor
rymw@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-2091
Website
Zhang, Kang
Professor
Kang.Zhang@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-6351
Website
Zhang, Lingming
Assistant Professor
Lingming.Zhang@utdallas.edu
(972) 883-3573
Website